New Years Annoyance

The New Years fitness craze is, well, crazy!  I’m all for fitness.  I love exercise, trying healthy recipes, and so forth.  I’ve been working out since I was around 15 and have been going strong ever since.

But come January, fitness starts to get on my nerves.  Don’t get me wrong, I think it’s great that people are trying to do good things for their bodies.  We all should be striving for good health.  But when my gym gets overly crowded, or as I found out this week, all workout clothes are gone from stores, then I get annoyed.  I just want to do my normal routine, and I can’t in January.  As a fitness-addict, this is really a struggle.

So I tried to find maternity workout clothes – and there’s nothing.  All is gone.  So I have not tried my prenatal yoga class this week.  But I’ve decided workout clothes be darned – I’m going to class next week.  I have a pair of sweatpants that fit, and I have a yoga top and sports bra that are a bit snug, but will work.  I can’t let the New Year’s resolution crowd cramp my style (though I will definitely not be stylin’ in class!).  And really, if people judge me because I’m not wearing nice yoga clothes at 7 months pregnant – then it’s not the studio for me!

Other than that unfortunately this week has been fairly routine.  Doctors appointments, running errands, work, moderate exercise, reading and resting.  It went from 70 degrees last week to 36 degrees this week in Charlotte – so I’m ok with this.  I’m not exactly stocked up on winter maternity clothes either.  But I am itching to do more, try more, go more.  So it’s good that the itch is still there.  Next week will be the week my itch starts to be relieved!

Leave a Reply

